Board Members

The commissioner-appointed Board of Governors also serves as the Board of Directors for the Calvert Marine Museum Society, Inc.

In order to be considered for a position on the museum’s board, you must be a member in good standing of the Calvert Marine Museum Society.

Board Structure: The Calvert Marine Museum Board of Governors is made up of fifteen (15) members appointed by the Calvert County Board of County Commissioners (BOCC), twelve (12) from Calvert County and three (3) from St. Mary’s County. Additionally, three ex-officio members serve on the board: a representative of the BOCC, a representative from the local military community, and the Museum Director.

The 2020 board members are listed below.

Stephen L. Clagett, Chair

Judge Stephen Clagett

Amy D. Lorenzini, Vice Chair

Amy Lorenzini

Charles C. Jackson, Treasurer

Chip Jackson

Dixie C. Miller, Secretary

Dixie Miller

Ivan M. Behel

Ivan Behel DSCN9221-WEB

Robert E. Carpenter


Claude T. Dickinson, III

Claude Dickinson III

Marianne Harms

Marianne Harms

Mark A. MacDougall

Mark MacDougall

Martha G. Rymer

Image Filler

Scott Sanders

Scott Sanders

Frank E. Taylor

Frank Taylor

Dr. John Weigel

Dr John Weigel

Nancy K. Wieck

Nancy Wieck 0846 (Small)


Image Filler

Mike Hart, Commissioner (ex officio)


Capt. Christopher Cox, USN (ex officio)

Capt Christopher Cox

Jeff Murray (ex officio)

Jeff Murray